From the beginning of any project there has to be any idea, an inspiration and most importantly motivation. Negotiated Project is an educational project I am undertaking through my BA (Hons) Moving Media Image and Photography course.

To begin on generating my ideas through searching for inspiration through the english language, choosing a word to inspire my path through the remainder of this project.

The word that I was drawn to the most was ‘Ripple’, an interesting word that can be placed into any context and used in multiple situations. How this word roles of the tongue and can be understood by even the most simplest of minds… Ripple.

Ripple in its simplest form represents water and the influence of a movement or an impacting disturbance of a surface, from this I made a mind map to see how far this word would take me

ripple mind map

The possibilities of this singular word could take me anywhere…

